Customer Reviews

 

4.9 out of 5

(10322 reviews)

We absolutely thrive on happy customers! Not only do we get a kick out of bringing your ideas to life, we are a small company with dedicated customer service people who pride themselves on getting you what you want when you want it.

  • 5 stars

    ""

    by Kingwood, TX
    12/6/2019

    RETIREMENT caricature 45820-53435

    Occasion:
    RETIREMENT
  • 5 stars

    ""

    by Katy, TX
    12/6/2019

    RETIREMENT caricature 45886-53510

    Occasion:
    RETIREMENT
  • 5 stars

    "this picture has so much detail it is amazing"

    by Gardner, KS
    12/6/2019

    CHRISTMAS PRESENT - COMPANY OWNERS caricature 45976-53617

    Occasion:
    CHRISTMAS PRESENT - COMPANY OWNERS
  • 5 stars

    ""

    by Tulsa, OK
    12/6/2019

    60TH BIRTHDAY AND RETIREMENT caricature 46001-53653

    Occasion:
    60TH BIRTHDAY AND RETIREMENT
  • 5 stars

    ""

    by Castle Rock , CO
    12/6/2019

     caricature 45893-53612

    Occasion:

  • 5 stars

    "Love love love! Always high quality work with this amazing company!"

    by Castle Rock , CO
    12/6/2019

    CHRISTMAS caricature 45893-53517

    Occasion:
    CHRISTMAS
  • 4 stars

    ""

    by Coquitlam, BC
    12/6/2019

    CHRISTMAS CARD caricature 45955-53591

    Occasion:
    CHRISTMAS CARD
  • 5 stars

    ""

    by Belle Mead, NJ
    12/6/2019

    artwork private

    Occasion:
    RETIREMENT
  • 3 stars

    "Good news and So-So News from a 1st time customer.....The Good - Outstanding customer service! Prompt and concise. Had a few changes in my order and a few revisions and they are "Johnny on the spot" with clear communication. Depiction of Props and background were almost exact to the pictures provided which was awesome but that kinda leads into the so-so news...So-So News - As far as the art created, well Im not an artist or even pretend to have an eye for it. But when I see something cool I know it. The Art work on my order basically "checked the boxes" that I gave. For the price, it didnt "wow" me but left me wanting more artistic expression and depth of colors, shading, and contrast. Regarding the depiction of my subject, the back ground and the props were spot on as to almost purely computer generated. Which is fine for the props and background. I provided pictures for my subject, background and props and in the case of my subjects face, It is like they are likely using a computer software that simply transfers the exact picture into a caricature with very little exaggeration in prominent facial features that you would expect in a caricature. I think it is a software because in regard the pictures of the props I provided, when depicted, they were exactly the same as the picture. With almost the exact orientation provided in the photos. I liked how the props/background was drawn but what kind of burned me a bit was that I had requested 5 props, and later they said with that many props they will have to charge an added $50 for all the "Extra Time" the artist would have to put in. Which, if my speculation is correct, (they are using software to transfer pictures into caricature), the crop, resize and paste would take minutes! $50 Seemed awful high charge for a few extra props. In summary...Outstanding customer service! I was fine with how the props and background were drawn but not the high additional charge for it. The portrait overall (w/Props and Background) needed more depth of color shading and contrast to really make it pop. I dont know how to value art, but I know the value of a computer and software. In my mind the over all finished portrait lacked the value of human artistic expression and the simple colors and shading gave me the impression of a conceptual draft rather than a finished portrait. "

    by Port Washington, OH
    12/6/2019

    GiveAcaricature Response: Hi Travis - Thank you for your review. I want to assure you that your caricature/background were 100% drawn, using your photos as references. We do NOT use computer software to create these caricatures. They are hand-drawn, with the artist using a digital drawing pad/tablet as his tool (vs a pencil or marker & paper), but no filters or software are used to create the artwork. The additional cost for your order was because you requested extra props, and two in particular were unusual/highly specific, and so required extra time and attention from the artist. When placing an order with GiveAcaricature, you are commissioning our artist, Eric Jones. If extra details are requested, we do ask for additional cost to compensate him for the extra time required of him. Stylistically, I find your order to be very much in line with the examples that are shown in our gallery. We appreciate your feedback, but do want to reiterate that your order was hand drawn by an artist. Warmly, Hannah

    CHRISTMAS caricature 45899-53523

    Occasion:
    CHRISTMAS
  • 5 stars

    ""

    by Huntington Beach, CA
    12/6/2019

    artwork private

    Occasion:
    CHRISTMAS PARTY GIFT